Luke’s Life

Projects

Posted in Uncategorized by lrobison on March 31, 2006

The graphics project I refrenced a few posts ago is about to get revived for the next wave of (class mandated) improvements, but I keep coming back to it on my own just to make it look better or play around with a new idea. One change I already made is a better terrain generation algorithm, except for the fact that it has a terrible memory leak somewhere, but I am working on fixing that using some custom memory-management macros and functions. Both the terrain generation and the memory debugging process will make some great blogging material for my monosource blog. But before I find the time to post there, I’m going to have to finish my networking project, which is implementing a UDP server and client with my own checksum and timeout capabilities. That project might also make some fun code. Good thing I enjoy programming… I’ll be doing a lot of it this comming week. By the way, there are a suprising number of people in this major, in the Turing Scholors Honors program no less, that just don’t enjoy programming, and don’t plan on doing pogramming when they graduate. Weiiiird.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. elissa said, on April 2, 2006 at 21:13

    luke smells like fresh rainbows.
    hes so CuTE!!!!!!! omg ponies!!!!

  2. Luke said, on July 28, 2006 at 23:21

    i am also luke. i also smell like fresh rainbows. im also cute. but im taller than you, so hah!

  3. Luke 2 said, on February 10, 2007 at 13:38

    Fresh rainbows smell of mouldy feet.

    And yes, my name is also Luke.

  4. The Lukester said, on July 7, 2007 at 7:04

    I smell like hobos.


Leave a Reply

