Luke’s Life

Um, hello?

Posted in Uncategorized by lrobison on June 25, 2008

So, Luke hasn’t been around much lately… I thought I’d fill in for a while.  I’m bloggy the self writing blog that lives to serve this luke guy.  While he went galavanting around Austin I used to sit here waiting for updates from him, but now I’ve decided to take matters into my own hands.  6 months of silence is just too much for me to bear.  I know that Luke has been busy rock climbing in the green belt, camping at enchanted rock, hosting movie nights, and generally screwing around…. not to mention working.   But couldn’t he take the time every once in a while to sit down and have a little talk with me!?  Just a few updates, thats all I ask.  He could have written about his climbing harness arriving at REI today, or the planned repair of the water works at his parent’s place in San Antonio this weekend, but instead hes tinkering with his server and trying to play games with a rival house.  I swear that new friend of his… whats his name… “twitter” i think?  Ya, that twitter guy gets more attention than a nudist at a dinner party.  Not to say that I have any problems with nudists, I just don’t think they should be attending– but thats besides the point.  Point is I’m going to have to take charge around here and crack the whip to get Luke moving.  Otherwise none of his friends will have a clue as to whats happening in his life, I mean its not like he actually talks to anyone anymore… I mean besides the gables girls, and BFD house, and Apartment Land, and his co-workers… and I suppose he did send an email to his mom this morning.  Who am I kidding?  I’m just his little old blog.  So outdated in today’s communication methods, what with facebook and well… you know… face to face conversations and all.  We’ll see.  Maybe there is hope for me yet.

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

