Luke’s Life

Just a wonderful day

Posted in Uncategorized by lrobison on January 4, 2009

Some days I have nothing to do, but my life never seems to end up dull. Yesterday the only thing I had planned was to attend an REI garage sale that I had heard about only two days before. The night before I nearly talked my housemate Lindsay into joining me since she was going to be at the farmers market just a few blocks down the road, but she decided that she’d rather get two extra hours of sleep rather than wait in line for camping supplies she wouldn’t buy. I showed up at 7am, but was already #75 or so in the line (doors open at 8). By the time I got in, all the climbing shoes were gone. I ended buying a gerber, lightweight snowpants (for riding), and found some 11.5 climbing shoes at the last second. In the store I meet up with Lt Norton, and convinced him to join me and Lindsay at the Farmers market. We all got some jam, and Lindsay bought some delicious spinach and tomatoes that I had in lunch today. Lindsay suggested we get brunch at Taverna, so we chatted for a while, and I was reminded that Norton wanted to go climbing with me sometime. Considering that it was a gorgeous 75° on January 2nd , we headed out to the greenbelt and I bought myself a climbing rope on the way (the only essential piece of climbing equipment that I was missing). After two hours of climbing I was exhausted and came home to take a 2 hour nap on the hammock. By the time I woke up, Lindsay had whipped up a lasagna and I ate 4 generous helpings before we went to have drinks with John Dryden, who was passing through town. We were met by Mike’s sister and friends, and Greg, who convinced us to finish the night at the Parlour with some good pizza, more beer, and few games of pool. I think I got home at 1:30am. A full day!

Leave a Reply

